Staff

 


Baudouin St-Cyr, our Executive Director, started his career at SPRINT Senior Care in North Toronto as In-Home Services Manager in 1988, then became Executive Director at West Toronto Support Services in 1995. He has been overseeing our organization on a day to day basis since 2002. A former President of our provincial association, the Ontario Community Support Association, he remains the only individual to have ever provided formal inter-agency leadership in both Toronto and Ottawa.

Baudouin holds undergraduate degrees from Glendon College and a graduate degree from McMaster University. He also has a certificate in Voluntary Sector Management from York University. In his spare time, he loves walking outdoors with his photographic equipment combining his love of nature with his passion for photography. Bau’s other hobby is acquiring and reading books related to history, politics, sports, current affairs, and international relations.  A huge fan of old school French and Belgian authors in the tradition of Jacob, Hergé, Goscinny, Duchâteau and Graton, he also has an extensive collection of French graphic novels (bandes dessinées) from the 1950’s onward.


Jill Daigle is Manager of Volunteer Services and is responsible for providing oversight and management in the volunteer program to recruit, train and engage volunteers.

Originally from Saint John, New Brunswick, Jill joined the Meals on Wheels staff in 2008 shortly after moving to Ottawa. She is deeply passionate about community support services that support the independence of seniors and adults with disabilities to remain at home and so it was a perfect fit. Jill graduated from St Thomas University in Fredericton, New Brunswick with a Bachelor of Social Work degree. She is now pursuing a Volunteer Management Leadership program from Humber College. On the Board of Directors of the Ottawa Administrators of Volunteer Resources, Jill loves working with volunteers and networking with others to promote volunteerism in the community. In her spare time Jill loves all things art related and is a self-taught visual artist working is a variety of media. She loves to bring creativity and collaboration both in her approach to the workplace and to her own personal pursuits. She is currently on medical leave.


Jessica Neil is our Acting Manager of Volunteer Services. She is in charge of organizing volunteers to deliver meals to clients in the east half of our catchment area. She is responsible for scheduling volunteers, conduction orientation sessions, doing recruitment, and helping organize the annual volunteer reception. She is a staff representative on the Supplier Liaison and Fundraising/Public Relations Committees.

Jessica was born in Ottawa but grew up in Kitchener, Ontario. She completed her bachelor’s degree in Communications and English at the University of Ottawa, and has spent her adult life back in Ottawa. She loves how much natural beauty surrounds and winds through the city, and can often be seen run-commuting through the city core, all year long. She enjoys travelling both near and afar, reading a good book, and exploring world cuisines.


Diane Naika Dieujuste is one of our Coordinators of Client Services.

Diane is a native of Montreal and moved to Gatineau to attend University of Ottawa. She has a degree in Social Work and a Bachelors in International Development and Globalization. She is an avid viewer of TV shows, and believes that there’s no better match than a good poetry book and ice cream.

Meredith Woods is one of our Coordinators of Client Services.


Mohannad Mardeni is one of our Acting Volunteer Coordinators.


Anna Fernandez is our bookkeeper. She is in charge of clients’ payments.


Monique Rochon is our Saturday Coordinator. She answers the phones and assists volunteers on Saturdays to ensure that deliveries run smoothly. She joined the team in 2018 as an energetic retiree following a forty year career in dentistry.

Monique grew up in a small town in Northern Ontario where she was first introduced to a career as a dental assistant and eventually as a dental hygienist. In her spare time, she enjoys outdoor activities such as walking and spending time with her four grandchildren. She is also a weekly volunteer at the Ottawa Heart Institute.


Jwana Aldmour is our Marketing and Community Outreach Assistant.

 

Did you know?

The first delivery of frozen meals was made on April 25th, 1991.